Meet our staff and board of directors!

Our Staff

Caitlin Smith

Chief Operating Officer

519-743-9578 x107
csmith@strongstart.ca

Mary Tuumanen

Operations Co-ordinator

519-743-9578 x 102
mtuumanen@strongstart.ca

Brooke Eby

Director of Development

519-743-9578 x111
beby@strongstart.ca

Julie Hause

Development and Communications Officer

519-743-9578 x104
jhause@strongstart.ca

Iwona Dmitrienko

Program Operations Specialist
Program Co-ordinator Baby Connections

519-743-9578 x110
idmitrienko@strongstart.ca

Lisa Williams

Director of Program

519-743-9578 x118
lwilliams@strongstart.ca

Kirsten Carr

Program Co-ordinator
Get Ready for School

519-743-9578 x114
kcarr@strongstart.ca

Caroline Stamp

Assistant Program Co-ordinator
Get Ready for School

519-743-9578 x105
cstamp@strongstart.ca

Jean Stacey

Program Co-ordinator
Letters, Sounds and Words, Waterloo Region

519-743-9578 x108
jstacey@strongstart.ca

Carol Broer

Program Co-ordinator Letters
Sounds and Words, Brant, Haldimand, Norfolk and Hamilton Region

519-743-9578 x106
cbroer@strongstart.ca

Lisa Williams

Interim Program Co-ordinator Letters
Sounds and Words, Bruce Grey, Elgin, Middlesex, Oxford, Hastings, Prince Edward, Lennox, Addington, Frontenac and Wellington

519-743-9578 x118
lwilliams@strongstart.ca

Board of Directors

Dr. Kristiina Montero

Renison University College (University of Waterloo), Vice President Academic and Dean Professor, Social Development Studies, and Culture and Language Studies

Teresa Norris-Lue

Cowan Insurance Group, National Vice-President, Pension & Retirement Consulting

Dr. Valerie Nielsen

Thames Valley District School Board, Retired Associate Director of Education, Learning Support Services